Our House System

Here at Stradbroke High School, every pupil and staff member is assigned a house. The House system creates competition, promotes good work and behaviour, encourages teamwork, provides opportunities to take on responsibilities and brings everyone in the school together.  The House System is designed to incorporate the values and ethos of the school and aims to be an integral part of our school community. Student are encouraged to attend assemblies, run activities and hold charity events for the house they belong to. This will develop of social solidarity; where students feel a sense of belonging to something within their community.

Our three houses are named after East Anglian rivers - Waveney, Blyth and Dove.

Waveney House

Waveney House is led by Mr R.Knightley 

The four forms in Waveney House are:

CWI/W: Mrs C Witmore 

SN/W: Mrs S Nunn

HN/W: Ms H Nield

PP/W: Dr P Panter

Blyth House

Blyth House is led by Mrs C Howard 

The four forms in Blyth House are:

RT/B: Mr R Thomas

MH/B: Mrs M Henwood

JSt/B: Miss J Street

LP/B: Mr L Powers

Dove House

Dove House is led by Ms S Moss

The four forms in Dove House are:

JW/D: Mr J Williams

HRo/D: Mrs H Rowe

HB/D: Mr H Birtchnell

RL/D: Miss R Ling

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now